The Monday after the Feast of the Baptism of the Lord beings the first week of “Ordinary Time” on the church’s calendar.  Ordinary Time is the longest of the church’s 6 liturgical seasons (the other seasons are: Advent, Christmas, Lent, Easter Triduum, and Easter) spanning nearly 34 weeks of every year, and is interspersed between those other… Read More